Passengers contract carrier.

DragonFlights is a passengers contract carrier. This characterization of "contracting carrier" comes from the International Convention of Guadalajara, which determines the "Rules Relating to International Carriage by Air Performed by a Person Other than the Contracting Carrier". (Convention of Guadalajara on 18 September 1961) DragonFlights has a registration in the registry of travel agents and other operators of the sale of trips and stays. Its registration is renewed every 3 years. ( Article L211-18, I of the Code of tourism)

Insurance and liability

As the contracting carrier, Dragonflights is liable to the passenger in case of accident. DragonFlights has a professional civil liability insurance. It guarantees against the pecuniary consequences of the professional liability. It also supports damages to passengers, to service providers or others due to malfunctions, fact or law errors , omissions or negligence committed. (Blogs R 211-35 et seq. of the Code of tourism)

Contractual obligations.

DragonFlights emits to its passengers a ticket issued in the form of an electronic memo. This ticket materializes evidence of the contract of carriage between passenger and Dragonflights. It is not necessary that this ticket is printed : an electronic document listing the required travel informations is sufficient.
The informations that must be included are as follows :

  • Place and date of issue
  • Points of departure and destination
  • Stopovers planned
  • Name and address of the carrier
  • Aapplicable compensation limits

(Article 3-1 of the Warsaw Convention of 12 October 1929 and article 6 of Regulation No 2027/97)

Transporteur contractuel de passagers.

DragonFlights est un transporteur contractuel de passagers. Cette qualification de « transporteur contractuel » est issue de la Convention internationale de Guadalajara qui détermine les « règles relatives au transport aérien international effectué par une personne autre que le transporteur contractuel ». (Convention de Guadalajara du 18 septembre 1961) DragonFlights dispose d’une immatriculation au registre des agents de voyages et autres opérateurs de la vente de voyages et de séjours. Son immatriculation est renouvelée tous les 3 ans.
 ( Article L211-18, I du Code du tourisme)

Assurance et responsabilité

En sa qualité de transporteur contractuel, Dragonflights est responsable envers le passager en cas d’accident. DragonFlights dispose d’une assurance civile professionnelle. Elle garantit contre les conséquences pécuniaires de la responsabilité civile professionnelle. Elle prend également en charge les dommages causés aux voyageurs, à des prestataires de services ou à des tiers suite à des fautes, des erreurs de fait ou de droit, des omissions ou négligences commises. (Articles R 211-35 et suivants du Code de tourisme)

Obligations contractuelles.

DragonFlights émet pour ses passagers un billet délivré sous la forme d’un mémo électronique. Ce billet matérialise la preuve du contrat de transport existant entre Dragonflights et ses passagers. Il n’est cependant pas nécessaire que ce billet soit édité : un mémo voyages électronique réunissant les informations obligatoires suffit.
Les informations devant obligatoirement figurer sont les suivantes :

  • Lieu et date d’émission
  • Points de départ et de destination
  • Escales prévues
  • Nom et adresse du ou des transporteurs
  • Limites d’indemnisation applicables

(Article 3-1 de la Convention de Varsovie du 12 octobre 1929 et article 6 du Règlement n° 2027/97)